Apocalypse: Captive

Standard

Year: 0 Day: 9 After Apocalypse

When I finally woke up I had a massive headache. As I was coming to my senses, Jack and Allyson, that were awake already helped me get up, but Sophie, the last one to faint, was still down. I started looking around and noticed I was in a cell, just like the brown robes said. Unlike other cells this one was clean and technological. There were no bars, but bullet proof glass with air holes, and we were located right next to another identical cell. The only difference between them was that on the wall of one there was a huge “A” written on the wall, and on the other one there was a “B”, I was in cell “A”. It was not only our group in there, but many other survivors, everyone was quiet, scared, and rightfully so. After about five minutes I saw Chelsea standing on the far wall, I ran towards the dividing wall and screamed her name so she could hear me. She finally heard me and walked towards me bringing Ana, I asked her what happened and she said that after about two hours of being in the house, someone gassed them, they both fainted and woke up here. As she was saying this, a lady from my cell ran towards us screaming Ana’s name. Ana saw her and screamed “mum, mum!”. Finally someone who hopefully knows something about what is going on. She was talking to Ana and she told her that we took her in and took care of her, but then the same brown robes that took her took us. She thanked us, her name is Jasmine. We asked her if she knew what was happening, but she said that the brown robes were listening. She knew where the microphones were so she took us to the opposite end and started telling us what is going on. She told me too look at the mark that we all had on our hands, I had not even noticed that, she said those were trackers in case any of us tried to escape. As she continued with the story, I was perplexed, I could not believe that human beings could do such a thing. Now I was sure I wanted to end this, not just help my family or friends, but bring down the corporation that is destroying everyone’s life.

2 responses

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  2. Hey there! This is my 1st comment here so I
    just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Thanks!