Daily Archives: April 23, 2013

2nd Anniversary of “See the Silence” Day

Standard

I hope all the Whovians out there celebrated “See the Silence” Day. I sure did.  I walked around with marks all over my arms and a lot of people looked at me like I was crazy.  It was a pretty fun day. 🙂  If you didn’t know or forgot, save this date for next year.

 

Apocalypse: The Briefing

Standard

Year: 0 Day: 12 After Apocalypse

Once in the camp, they took us to our quarters so we could rest for the night. they were small but had all the necessary things. Today morning they woke us up at dawn, and took us to the camp leader. He greeted us and asked us to sit, so we did. Soon after that, Jasmine walked in, and the camp leader started talking about how we helped her with her daughter, that without us who knows what would have happened to her. After he was done with that, Jasmine, the second in command, started to speak, she was telling us, now that we are part of the resistance, and how things work around camp. Rookies go through a series of briefings and tests for about a week, then they are placed in the area where they can help the most. There are four areas; medical, technological, development, and battle. Each one does what the name says. Medical helps the sick and wounded; technological, which also includes sciences, develops new devices and machinery to help out in the other areas; development helps to build new areas or sectors, and in case of attack or relocation it helps to rebuild, it also includes agriculture; and battle. They told us to go rest because briefings start tomorrow morning. So I spent some time getting to know the people and the area and now I’m on my way to my quarters to rest. We’ll see how all this goes tomorrow.

VIDEO: New Trailer for “The Wolverine” Features Much Mayhem in Japan

Video

Opens July 26th

(from crunchyroll.com)
April 23, 2013 5:55pm
I can’t say I was too wild about the first solo Wolverine film, but the sequel, set in modern day Japan and due in theaters this summer, is starting to look pretty dang good, especially with the NINJA ON MOTORCYCLES and CRAZY SPEEDING TRAIN battles featured in this new international trailer made especially for Japanese audiences.

The Wolverine opens at your local popcorn emporium on July 26. And while Japan may have gotten this trailer with bonus footage before we did, they’ll have to wait until September 16th to see Wolverine: SAMURAI (as they are calling it there). But wasn’t Tom Cruise supposed to be The Last Samurai…..?

Me: This movie combines two of my favorite things.  Marvel comics (<3 wolverine) and Japanese fight scenes. I am so excited for this movie! >_<

VIDEO: Official “Thor: The Dark World” Trailer Lands

Video

New “Thor” hits theaters November 8th

(from crunchyroll.com)
April 23, 2013 8:59pm

Get ready to go back to Asgard, Marvel fans, because the official trailer for Thor: The Dark World is here. Here’s hoping you enjoy a good brotherly team-up; it appears that Thor’s best shot at saving the day lies with his trouble-maker of a brother.

Thor: The Dark World hits theaters November 8th. Along with the usual crew, it stars Doctor Who’s 9th Doctor, Christopher Eccleston, as bad guy Malekith.

I’m totally fangirling right now! I know all you Doctor Who Fans are excited as much as I am. >_< Oh, I love Thor too of course. 😉